Skip to main content

Databases

Find databases by title and subject.

Loading...

Database Spotlight

Loading...
Check out a trial or other featured database.
Spotlight
Full text of publications from the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS), a nonprofit, nondenominational, educational organization that publishes on topics related to archaeology in the Bible lands. Includes 9,000 articles from over 40 years of Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to present), 20 years of Bible Review (1985 to 2005 complete), and 8 years of Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006 complete). Also contains books, images, and video lectures by noted scholars.
Comprehensive, authoritative information on over 10,700 species of birds across the world from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World ((originally published by Lynx Edicions). Integrates millions of bird observations from eBird, intelligent range maps, detailed family overviews, video and audio recordings of birds, and color illustrations from the Macaulay Library.
Streaming audio collection of over 10 million tracks, with new content added monthly. Provides coverage in breadth and depth across the key musical genres of classical, jazz, world, american, and popular. Access limited to 3 users. See more...for a listing of the genre collections included.
Full text resource designed to present multiple sides of controversial issues and guide users in developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Includes supporting articles from leading political and societal publications.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...