Welcome to the libguide for Pharmacy Information Resources!
Please contact me if you need help with your research, have general library questions, or to suggest changes or additions to this guide.
Access all library electronic resources remotely 24/7 via your NetID and password.
Click on Research and Find Materials above the large picture on the library’s home page to access library resources. To select resources by subject, use the "Research by Subject" link and choose your subject, e.g. Pharmacy. If you are looking for a resource by name (e.g. Cochrane Library, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, PubMed, Web of Science, etc.) use the "Search for Materials: Databases" link on the page to browse databases alphabetically.
If you have any problems connecting to resources please contact Kim at 406/243-6017 or the library's reference desk at 406/243-6866.
The following databases are recommended for biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences research, but more resources are available.
Recommended Library Resources:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015, and over 2,200 current e-journals, with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. Click more... for details.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndexes the world's leading peer reviewed journal literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and provides searching of cited references, from 1900-present. Install the LibKey Nomad extension to improve your research experience.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowRefWorks and EndNote are web-based bibliography managers/databases. Use them to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
For more information see the Refworks Video Tutorials and the EndNote Support.
Please fill out assessment forms for the library instruction you received. Your feedback is important to us!
Assessment Forms