Provides access to trusted medical reference materials, including nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, and articles from 2,200 general interest publications.
Find Journals and Books
Locate journals by title or browse the collection.
Looking for a specific article? Enter the citation data in this citation linker.
This resource, sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, is designed to bring together health and medical resources focused on the American Indian population. It includes links to evaluated health information from an assortment of resources, Web sites, and databases.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention is one of the major operating components of the Department of Health and Human Services. The CDC′s Mission is to collaborate to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.
FDA's drug web site includes information on drug recalls and alerts, drug approvals, drug databases, drug safety, drug availability, drug development and approval process, guidance, compliance, and regulatory information, drug research, and drug news and announcements.
LIVERTOX provides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
Pillbox enables rapid identification of unknown solid-dosage medications (tablets/capsules) based on physical characteristics and high-resolution images. Once a medication is identified, Pillbox provides links to drug information and drug labels.
The Visible Human Project® is the creation of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Acquisition of transverse CT, MR and cryosection images of representative male and female cadavers has been completed. The male was sectioned at one millimeter intervals, the female at one-third of a millimeter intervals.