The National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in the life sciences and biomedicine. It also covers nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. Contains over 23 million citations from 5,516 journals. Coverage is from 1946-present.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals with coverage dating back to 1937. The database also provides full text for more than 275 books/monographs.
- Cochrane Library
Independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, individual clinical trials, and more.
- Evidence-Based Review of Stroke Rehabilitation (EBRSR)
A source for evidence-based stroke rehabilitation literature, the 15th edition of the EBRSR includes in-depth reviews of well over 2000 studies including 1,316 randomized controlled trials.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module
Provides access to trusted medical reference materials, including nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, and articles from 2,200 general interest publications.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- Influenza Evidence-based Information Portal
Key information for Pandemic H1N1 Influenza and the 2009-2010 flu season.
- Journals@Ovid Full Text
A complete collection of over 280 journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, and allied health.
The National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer health information.
- NIH Senior Health
A web site designed to meet the needs of older adults; seniors and caregivers can find information on selected topics in an easy-to-read format.
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Includes the complete text of The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine, a concise medical dictionary, and other medical reference titles.
- Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)
PEDro is a free database of over 20,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Quertle searches the PubMed literature, but it retrieves results that are much more precise than regular PubMed searching.
- SAGE Premier
Full-text articles from ejournals covering many subject areas especially Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine.
Over 1,800 science, technology, and medicine ejournals.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Sports and sports medicine journal and magazine articles, conference proceedings, books, and book chapters.
This site focuses on stroke rehabilitation topics and interventions. Information is derived from quality articles, websites and systematic reviews. All have been reviewed using a systematic process.
- Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences, the social sciences, and the arts and humanities.
- Wiley Interscience Journals
Full-text articles from many subject areas.
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide