Accounting provides information used to assess the financial well-being of businesses and other organizations.
The Occupational Outlook for Accountants and Auditors from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Image courtesy of Kmaax Accounting and Tax
AICPA: American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Montana CPA: Montana Certified Public Accountants
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Report: 3rd Floor Reference 657.06 F491st
FASB Accounting Standards Codification (Note: login & password required, please see your professor)
FASB Accounting Standards Updates
FASB Concepts Statements
FASB Standards Issued (including current and previous years)
American Institute for Certified Public Accountants (AICPA)
American Accounting Association (AAA)
Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB)
International Accounting Standards Board (IASB)
Public Accounting Oversight Board
| from 03/01/1926 to present in Business Source Complete |
| from 03/01/1926 to 10/31/2007 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Archive Collection |
| from 01/01/1995 to 09/30/2011 in Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) |
| from 01/01/1995 to 09/30/2011 in OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) |
| from 01/01/1999 to present in American Accounting Association |
| from 07/01/2001 to 04/30/2004 in Academic OneFile |
| from 07/01/2001 to 04/30/2004 in Business Insights: Essentials |
| in The University of Montana's Print Holdings |
Journal of accountancy (0021-8448) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™
| from 01/01/1965 to present in Business Source Complete |
| from 1987 to present in LexisNexis Academic |
| from 11/01/1989 to present in Academic OneFile |
| from 11/01/1989 to present in Business Insights: Essentials |
| from 11/01/1989 to present in LegalTrac |
| from 01/01/1995 to present in Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson) |
| from 01/01/1995 to present in OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) |
| from 01/01/1997 to present in Single Journals |
| in The University of Montana's Print Holdings |
Journal of accounting research (0021-8456)
| from 03/01/1963 to 1 year ago in Business Source Complete |
| from 04/01/1963 to 12/31/2007 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences IV Archive Collection |
| from 2001 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Journals "Not In Any Collection" |
| in The University of Montana's Print Holdings |
Journal of accounting & economics (0165-4101)
| from 1979 to 1994 in ScienceDirect Business, Management & Accounting Backfile |
| from 1979 to 1994 in ScienceDirect Economics, Econometrics & Finance Backfile |
| from 01/01/1995 to present in ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 2013 |
| in The University of Montana's Print Holdings |
Contemporary accounting research (0823-9150) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™
| from 09/01/1984 to 6 months ago in Business Source Complete |
| from 1997 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection |
Review of accounting studies (1380-6653) Title details from ulrichsweb.com™
| from 03/01/1996 to 1 year ago in Business Source Complete |
| from 03/01/1996 to 12/31/1996 in Springer Online Journal Archives (Through 1996) |
| from 01/01/1997 to present in SpringerLINK- Lyrasis |
Selected Core Resources in Accounting [ via Reference & User Services Associaton ]
BNA Premier
A source of legal, regulatory, and business information for professionals. Coverage spans the full range of legal practice areas, including tax & accounting.
Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library, 32 Campus Drive, Missoula, MT 59812 | 406-243-6866 | Contact Us