This is the "Home" page of the "Russian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Russian Studies  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/russianstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Books and Media

Use the Catalog to find books and media items (DVDs, CDs, etc.) at the Mansfield Library.

Many books no longer under copyright protection are available online. Try one of the following resources if you are looking for a book published before 1923: Google Books, Open Library, Project Gutenberg, or The Universal Digital Library.

 

Dictionaries and Transliteration Guides

Library of Congress Transliteration Tables for Cyrillic Alphabets

Multitran - Russian-English and English-Russian dictionary

Translit Plus - Online transliteration tool

Transliteration and Transcription

Finding Good Articles

The best place to look for articles is the library databases. Here are the best databases for discovering articles related to Russian Studies.

  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals
    Full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals
  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
    History and culture of the world, excluding the United States and Canada
  • Index Islamicus
    Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences
  • Literature Resource Center
    Biographical and bibliographical information on authors and their works
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Literary and language scholarship
  • PressDisplay
    Page images of over 2,200 newspapers from 97 countries. Access limited to 3 concurrent users.
  • Project Muse
    Literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics
  • WorldCat
    Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide
  • Underground & Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
    Primary sources focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels, beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960’s to the works of modern sequential artists.
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the LibGuide for Russian Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research. Click on any of the tabs above to get more information on Library resources, Web resources, and University programs and offices.

 

New Library Materials - Russian History

Newly added titles in General History of Russia (Dewey range 947).

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Citation Management

RefWorks is a bibliography manager and database. Use it to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.

Additional Web Resources

 

General Russian Studies Links

Russia Links (University of Wisconsin-Madison) - Excellent organization of links, including the language of the suggested sites, with occasional evaluation of sites.

Russian Webliography - Comprehensive list of resources related to the study of Russian language and culture, created by the Slavic and East European Language Resource Center at Duke University.

School of Russian and Asian Studies Library - "Everything and Anything about Russia and Eurasia."

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip