Water
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Geography  Tags: geography planning geomorphology water gis demographics centralasia cartography  

Resources and tips for the Geography Department
Last update: Jun 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Water             Print Page
  
 

Hydrological Processes


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Journal of Hydrology


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Water Research


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Recommended Databases

You can search multiple databases at once (including the library catalog) through the "Databases: Search by Subject" link on the library homepage.
  • Water Resources Abstracts  
      
    Indexes water related literature covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources
  • Geography  
      
    Covers the international literature in physical and human geography, providing access to information from over 2000 journals, monographs, books, conference proceedings reports, and theses.
  • GeoRef  
      
    Geology, earth science, hydrology, and paleontology literature
  • Environmental Issues and Policy Index  
      
    Index to environmental literature including scientific, law and policy, socioeconomic, ethical, and popular topics
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
      
    Indexes the environmental science and pollution literature. Includes environmental policy, regulations, impact statements and water resources.policy, regulations, impact statements and water resources
  • Fish & Fisheries Worldwide  
      
    Comprehensive index to the fish and fish culture literature including all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.
  • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide  
      
    Comprehensive index to wildlife literature, including research reports by the United States Fish & Wildlife Service
  • JSTOR  
      
    A retrospective digitization project, JSTOR provides full-text access to backfiles of select scholarly periodicals in the Arts, Business, Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences.
  • Agricola  
      
    Indexes agriculture, botany, forestry, grazing, range management, research reports by the United States Forest Service
  • EconLit  
      
    EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics. The database contains more than 630,000 records covering 1969-present.
  • Social Sciences Full Text  
      
    Covers fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations
  • Lexis-Nexis Congressional  
      
    Indexes Congressional publications from 1789 to the present. Provides indexing for items in the Serial Set. A good resource for historical research on government projects and policies.

Recommended Web Resources

Suggest a Link

Do you have a water-related resource you would like to recommend? Please submit your recommendations here.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJennie Burroughs


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mansfield Library, Room 324
406-24304548
jennie.burroughs@umontana.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents, Geography

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait