Journal of the American Planning Association

Loading RSS Feed...
Smart Growth News

Loading RSS Feed...
APA Podcast

Loading Podcast Content...
Recommended Databases
You can search multiple databases at once (including the library catalog) through the "Databases: Search by Subject" link on the library homepage.
- JSTOR
A retrospective digitization project, JSTOR provides full-text access to backfiles of select scholarly periodicals in the Arts, Business, Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences. - Urban Studies
Includes the full text of 12 journals related to planning, regional geography, residential & community development, spatial & cultural dynamics, urban & regional planning, and urban geography, policy, & politics - Water Resources Abstracts
Indexes water related literature covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources - Environmental Issues and Policy Index
Index to environmental literature including scientific, law and policy, socioeconomic, ethical, and popular topics
Recommended Websites
- American Planning Association
Information on publications, conferences, and policies, and other resources--a core source for planning research - Community Development Resources
Resources from the USDA Rural Information Center - Cyburbia
An online community for planning professionals and researchers - Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
A Department of Energy site with information about new energy technologies - Environmental Management
An Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) site on environmental management that includes a section on smart growth - HUD User
"HUD USER is your definitive source for research and data that offers an in-depth view of housing in the United States. " - Planetizen
"Planetizen is a public-interest information exchange provided by Urban Insight for the urban planning, design, and development community." - Planning, Environment, & Reality
This Federal Highway Administration site for planning resources includes a section on rural planning. - Smart Communities Network
Articles, issue overviews, and case studies on land use, green development, transportation, community energy, and related topics - Smart Growth Online
News, issue papers, policy recommendations, and more from the Smart Growth Network - Sprawl Watch Clearinghouse
Recommended books, reports, and organizations related to sprawl - Sustainable Communities Network
Toolkits, case studies, organization links, and more - Transportation Planning Capacity Building Program
A Department of Transportation resource for transportation planning for states, cities, and rural and tribal areas. - Urban Land Institute
Case studies, policy papers, and other research
Your Librarian |
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Mansfield Library, Room 324
406-24304548
jennie.burroughs@umontana.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Documents, Geography
![]() |
Contact Info:
Mansfield Library, Room 324
406-24304548
jennie.burroughs@umontana.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Documents, Geography
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait