Water
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Geography  Tags: geography planning geomorphology water gis demographics centralasia cartography  

Resources and tips for the Geography Department
Last update: Jun 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Physical Geography             Print Page
  
 

Quaternary International


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Physical Geography Databases

You can search multiple databases at once (including the library catalog) through the "Databases: Search by Subject" link on the library homepage.
  • Geography  
      
    Covers the international literature in physical and human geography, providing access to information from over 2000 journals, monographs, books, conference proceedings reports, and theses.
  • GeoRef  
      
    Geology, earth science, hydrology, and paleontology literature
  • Environmental Issues and Policy Index  
      
    Index to environmental literature including scientific, law and policy, socioeconomic, ethical, and popular topics
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
      
    Indexes the environmental science and pollution literature. Includes environmental policy, regulations, impact statements and water resources.policy, regulations, impact statements and water resources
  • JSTOR  
      
    A retrospective digitization project, JSTOR provides full-text access to backfiles of select scholarly periodicals in the Arts, Business, Humanities, Sciences and Social Sciences.
  • Water Resources Abstracts  
      
    Indexes water related literature covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources
  • Web of Knowledge / Web of Science  
      
    Multidisciplinary index of over 8,000 journals covering the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities; with keyword, author, and cited reference search options

Recommend a Link

Are there websites you commonly use in your research? Please recommend your links here.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJennie Burroughs


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mansfield Library, Room 324
406-24304548
jennie.burroughs@umontana.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents, Geography

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait