Water
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Geography  Tags: geography planning geomorphology water gis demographics centralasia cartography  

Resources and tips for the Geography Department
Last update: Jun 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Citation Management             Print Page
  
 

RefWorks

RefWorks is a bibliography manager and database. After creating an individual account (which is free for all UM members), you can manage your references: import references from online databases, keep track of the research you have done, easily add citations to your papers and format your bibliography. RefWorks is web-based, so you can access this tool from any computer.

To access Refworks, go to the library homepage, and click on “Databases: A-Z.” Choose “Refworks” from the list. If you’re accessing RefWorks from off-campus, the group code is “rwUmont.”

 

EndNote Web

As part of the library’s Thomson subscription package, the campus has access to the web-based version of EndNote. This is a bibliography manager that allows you to import references from online databases, keep track of the research you have done, easily add citations to your papers and format your bibliography.

To access EndNote Web, go to the library homepage, and click on “Databases: A-Z.” Choose “Endnote” from the list. If you want to import materials from 360 Search, the filter to use is “RefMan RIS.”

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJennie Burroughs


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Mansfield Library, Room 324
406-24304548
jennie.burroughs@umontana.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents, Geography

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait