Admin Sign In 

Central and Southwest Asian Studies  Tags: central_asia caucasus middle_east islam southwest_asia central_and_southwest_asia  

On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Last update: Mar 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/centralasia  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Top Databases

Index Islamicus is an index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world

Use Academic Search Premier to find full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals across a variety of disciplines.

WorldCat is a universal catalog that will allow you to search libraries around the world for books.

Expanded Academic ASAP is a good multidisciplinary full text database.

Search JSTOR for a wide variety of current and historical journals.

 

 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the LibGuide for Central and Southwest Asian Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research. Click on any of the tabs above to get more information on Library resources, Web resources, and University programs and offices.

Please feel free to contact me at any time with questions or for more in-depth research help! 

 

Find Books and Journals

Locate journals by entering the title of the journal here.

Find books and media by searching the Mansfield Library Catalog.

 

Search Multiple Databases

Use 360 Search to explore your topic across a combination of databases and link to full-text when available.
 

Citation Management

RefWorks is a bibliography manager and database. Use it to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJulie Biando Edwards, Assistant Professor, Ethnic Studies Librarian & Multicultural Coordinator


Contact Info:
Maureen & Mike Mansfield Library
MLIB 314
University of Montana
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, Montana 59812
406-243-4505
Send Email

Subjects:
African-American Studies, Asian Studies, Anthropology, Linguistics, Native American Studies, Women's Studies, Central and Southwest Asian Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait