Skip to main content

SOCI 318: Sociological Research Methods: Home

Welcome

This research guide will help you get started in your research.
Click the tabs above for more information and please contact us for assistance!

Sociology Databases

  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Index to the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
     
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts 
    Covering all areas of criminal justice, Criminal Justice Abstracts contains nearly 500,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
     
  • JSTOR 
    Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.
     
  • Web of Science 
    Interdisciplinary database, including the Social Science Citation Index and cited reference searching.
     
  • Academic Search Complete 
    Multi-disciplinary, full-text database with extensive peer-review publications.

(For a comprehensive list of all library databases, see the Databases, A-Z list.)

Ask Us! We're Here to Help

Visit the Information Center for research assistance from 9am-6pm Monday-Thursday, 9am-5pm Friday and 1pm-5pm on Sunday. Staff are also available during library hours to assist with your check out, interlibrary loan, or tech support needs. View the Mansfield Library hours.


  Chat with a librarian by using the Chat box in the lower right corner of the screen.


 Call us at (406) 243-6866 or (800) 240-4939


  Ask a Librarian. Messages will be responded to within 24-48 hours.


Follow us on Facebook.


  Request a research consultation with a librarian individually or as a small group.