Boytim's anthology of songs for beginner baritones & basses includes medium-low range English art songs, folksongs, and vintage songs with simplified accompaniments for the non-pianist voice teacher.

Foreign language songs are translated into singable English, but the original words are printed as well. The"Easy songs" series is meant as preparatory material for the more advanced "Book of Solos" series.

Accompanying CD is held at the circulation desk.

Boytim's anthology of songs for beginner mezzo-sopranos & altos includes medium range English art songs, folksongs, and vintage songs with simplified accompaniments for the non-pianist voice teacher.

Foreign language songs are translated into singable English, but the original words are printed as well. The"Easy songs" series is meant as preparatory material for the more advanced "Book of Solos" series.

Accompanying CD is held at the circulation desk.

Boytim's anthology of songs for beginner sopranos includes medium-high range English art songs, folksongs, and vintage songs with simplified accompaniments for the non-pianist voice teacher.

Foreign language songs are translated into singable English, but the original words are printed as well. The"Easy songs" series is meant as preparatory material for the more advanced "Book of Solos" series.

Accompanying CD is held at the circulation desk.

Boytim's anthology of songs for beginner tenors includes medium-high range English art songs, folksongs, and vintage songs with simplified accompaniments for the non-pianist voice teacher.

Foreign language songs are translated into singable English, but the original words are printed as well. The"Easy songs" series is meant as preparatory material for the more advanced "Book of Solos" series.

Accompanying CD is held at the circulation desk.

Breach was an American teacher of singing. He served as the president of MSNC (better known as MENC, now NAfME) in 1924-5.

His anthology of songs for class voice instruction is still valuable today, because of the variety of songs included. It is interesting to note that Breach includes songs by women composers (in 1937), including one by Frances Allitsen and two by Mary Turner Salter.

English, German, Italian, and French songs are included in their original language with English translations, and the music is for medium high voice with piano accompaniment. Includes "Notes on the songs."

Lightner's book briefly instructs the teacher on how to structure a "class voice" class. She covers topics such as class management and vocal production.

The rest of the book consists of 32 art songs written by American composers. It was noted in a scholarly review that "a majority of the pieces included are songs not usually anthologized" and "most of them are more difficult musically and have more difficult accompaniments than those in the many other voice class texts presently available." (Roy, Choice Reviews, 1991)

Includes drawings and exercises.

A teacher's manual for class voice, this book includes a section on how the voice works, physical and vocal exercises, the basics of learning a song, vocal health, a short section about music notation (for students who do not know how to read music), glossary of singing terms, and a section on how to warm up. The writing is not too technical, so the teacher can use it to help brand new singers understand the basics of singing.

Also includes a large anthology of beginner repertoire, all in English, and divided into three sections - Songs from Musicals, Popular Songs, and Classical Songs. Most songs are mid-range, while a few of the classical songs have high and low voice versions.

Each song includes two versions of accompaniment - one for a "full-pianist," and a scaled down version accessible to non-pianists. The simplified accompaniments are arguably the most valuable aspect of this book to non-pianist voice teachers. Each song also includes vocalises helpful in learning that particular song.

Written by 19th century Italian composer Pasquale Bona. Translated from the 4th Italian edition by Gustav Saenger.

Exercises helpful to build rhythmic and sight-singing skills. Scale patterns on solfege, and intervallic exercises.

Includes Sieber's eight-measure vocalises, agility exercises by Bonoldi, and a study in bravura by Lamperti.

Liebling was an early- to mid-20th century singer and teacher whose techniques and vocal exercise books are still influential today, especially for coloratura voices.

This book is helpful as a reference for standard cuts and cadenzas in coloratura arias. Liebling gives the measure numbers (of the score she referred to) and lists multiple cadenza choices for the singer to experiment with.

Written in the late 19th century by singer and voice teacher Ferdinand Sieber.