Jump To:
AAS 208H: Discovering Africa
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you manage resources and write papers for African-American Studies 208H: Discovering Africa.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you manage resources and write papers for African-American Studies 208H: Discovering Africa.
AAS 343 - African American History Since 1865
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Welcome! This guide is created especially for students in AAS 343. You'll find information about useful databases, library guides, and citation information.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Welcome! This guide is created especially for students in AAS 343. You'll find information about useful databases, library guides, and citation information.
AAS 347: Voodoo, Muslim, Church: Black Religion
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for African-American Studies 347.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for African-American Studies 347.
AAS 417 - Prayer and Civil Rights
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Welcome to the Library Guide for African-American Studies 471, Prayer and Civil Rights. This guide will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Welcome to the Library Guide for African-American Studies 471, Prayer and Civil Rights. This guide will help you get started in your research.
AAS/HSTA 415: The Black Radical Tradition
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
African American History Month
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find resources regarding African Americans through history.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find resources regarding African Americans through history.
African-American Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for African-American Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for African-American Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
ANTH 400: History of Anthropology
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 400. This guide should get you started on your research for this class!
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 400. This guide should get you started on your research for this class!
ANTH 450 -- Archaeological Theory
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 450. You'll find everything you need here to begin research for this class.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Welcome to the LibGuide for Anthropology 450. You'll find everything you need here to begin research for this class.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
On these pages you'll find resources for Anthropology at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
On these pages you'll find resources for Anthropology at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Anthropology 101: Humans
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started on your research for the Anthropology Global Initiatives class.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started on your research for the Anthropology Global Initiatives class.
ANTY 423: Culture and Identity
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide was created especially for students researching in ANTH 423. It will help you get started on the research and writing process.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Welcome! This guide was created especially for students researching in ANTH 423. It will help you get started on the research and writing process.
ANTY 427: Anthropology of Gender
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Welcome! This library guide will help you get started in your research for Anthropology 427: Anthropology of Gender.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Welcome! This library guide will help you get started in your research for Anthropology 427: Anthropology of Gender.
ANTY 440: Contemporary Issues of Southeast Asia
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started with your research for Anthropology 440.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started with your research for Anthropology 440.
ANTY 455: Artifact Analysis
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your library research for Anthropology 455.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your library research for Anthropology 455.
ANTY 456: Historical Archaeology
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Welcome! This guide was designed especially for students in Anthropology 456. The information you find here will help you get started in your research for this class.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Welcome! This guide was designed especially for students in Anthropology 456. The information you find here will help you get started in your research for this class.
ANTY 500: Contemporary Anthropological Thought
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Welcome! This is the Library Guide for Anthropology 500. The resources in the guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Welcome! This is the Library Guide for Anthropology 500. The resources in the guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
ANTY 515 - Theory and Methods in Biological Anthropology
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research in Anthropology 515.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research in Anthropology 515.
ANTY 551 Graduate Seminar in Historical Archaeology
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for ANTY 551.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for ANTY 551.
Archives & Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide with information about resources available at the Mansfield Library's Archives & Special Collections department, and about archival and special collections materials located elsewhere.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide with information about resources available at the Mansfield Library's Archives & Special Collections department, and about archival and special collections materials located elsewhere.
History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary source resources for the study of history in the United States and around the world.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary source resources for the study of history in the United States and around the world.
Local History - Missoula
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide providing locations of scholarly resources on local history
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide providing locations of scholarly resources on local history
Your Online Guide to 60 Artists, 60 Artworks, 60 Years: Celebrating the Archie Bray Foundation by Tammy Ravas
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Have a look at this online guide to discover more information about ceramic art in the region.
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Have a look at this online guide to discover more information about ceramic art in the region.
ANTY 440: Contemporary Issues of Southeast Asia
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started with your research for Anthropology 440.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started with your research for Anthropology 440.
Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Central and Southwest Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, Microbiology
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, or Microbiology research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, or Microbiology research and study.
Conservation Genetics
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Conservation Genetics Research and Study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Conservation Genetics Research and Study.
Ecology and Wildlife Biology
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, Microbiology
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, or Microbiology research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Genetics, or Microbiology research and study.
Chemistry
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Chemistry or Biochemistry research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Chemistry or Biochemistry research and study.
COMM 111: Introduction to Public Speaking
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Welcome! This is a guide designed for students enrolled in COMM 111.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Welcome! This is a guide designed for students enrolled in COMM 111.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Communication Studies Department
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the Communication Studies Department
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Journalism Information Resources
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to resources that support research in Journalism studies.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to resources that support research in Journalism studies.
New Books in Journalism
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
New acquisitions in journalism, mass communication, and photojournalism.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
New acquisitions in journalism, mass communication, and photojournalism.
Communicative Sciences and Disorders
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Communicative Sciences and Disorders Department.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Communicative Sciences and Disorders Department.
Vocal Pedagogy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A research guide for classical, popular, and musical theatre voice pedagogy.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A research guide for classical, popular, and musical theatre voice pedagogy.
Counselor Education
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Counselor Education Department.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Counselor Education Department.
Best of the Web: You, Your Students, and IEFA
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
C&I 195 Exploration of Online Learning
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
A libguide in support of the course C&I195
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2010
A libguide in support of the course C&I195
Copyright Issues and Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to copyright issues and resources for students, staff and faculty at the University of Montana, prepared by Samantha Hines
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to copyright issues and resources for students, staff and faculty at the University of Montana, prepared by Samantha Hines
Curriculum & Instruction
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Curriculum & Instruction Department.
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Curriculum & Instruction Department.
Education Data Resources
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
History of American Education (C&I 504)
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to assist C&I 504 students with their biographical essay and annotated bibliography research assignments.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to assist C&I 504 students with their biographical essay and annotated bibliography research assignments.
Instructional Media and Computer Applications (C&I 306)
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide is designed to assist C&I 306 students with research on and study of instructional media and computer applications in education.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide is designed to assist C&I 306 students with research on and study of instructional media and computer applications in education.
Economics
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Economics Department
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Economics Department
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Best of the Web: You, Your Students, and IEFA
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
Education Data Resources
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Educational Leadership Department.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Educational Leadership Department.
Institutional Data Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides links to select University of Montana-Missoula, Montana University System and Montana Board of Regents data, reports and strategic plans.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides links to select University of Montana-Missoula, Montana University System and Montana Board of Regents data, reports and strategic plans.
Creative Writing Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Writing resources and your next great idea are available at the library.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Writing resources and your next great idea are available at the library.
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2008
This guide is designed to help you learn how to use the library's resources to find published book reviews.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2008
This guide is designed to help you learn how to use the library's resources to find published book reviews.
Irish Studies
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
LIT 335/WGS336: American Women Writers, 1790-1905
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Information resources for effective student research.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Information resources for effective student research.
LIT 343: African-American Literature: Women
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2010
Information resources for effective student research.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2010
Information resources for effective student research.
Literary Journals
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides a core list of literary creative writing journals available at the Mansfield Library.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Provides a core list of literary creative writing journals available at the Mansfield Library.
Literatures in English
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in literatures in English.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in literatures in English.
Environmental and Natural Resource Databases - Arranged by Topics
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Information resources for Environmental Studies research and study.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Information resources for Environmental Studies research and study.
Ethics
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in Ethics.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in Ethics.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
African-American Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for African-American Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for African-American Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Central and Southwest Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2010
On these pages you'll find resources for Central and Southwest Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
English Language Institute - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research.
Irish Studies
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2010
Welcome to the Subject Guide for Latin American Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2010
Welcome to the Subject Guide for Latin American Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research.
Native American Studies
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide can get you started on your research in NAS!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide can get you started on your research in NAS!
Film Studies
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of film studies.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of film studies.
Ecology and Wildlife Biology
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
Fire Management
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Fire or Wildfire Management research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Fire or Wildfire Management research and study.
Forest Management
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Management or Forestry research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Management or Forestry research and study.
Recreation Management & Wilderness Studies
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Recreation Management or Wilderness Studies research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Recreation Management or Wilderness Studies research and study.
Urban Forestry
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Urban Forestry research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Urban Forestry research and study.
Accessibility Services
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information to increase accessibility to Mansfield Library resources.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information to increase accessibility to Mansfield Library resources.
African American History Month
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find resources regarding African Americans through history.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Find resources regarding African Americans through history.
Article Alerts and RSS
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Set up email or RSS alerts to receive journal tables of contents, articles by subject, and notices of new web content.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Set up email or RSS alerts to receive journal tables of contents, articles by subject, and notices of new web content.
B-Movies at the Mansfield Library
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Looking for some monster films, horror films, vintage sci-fi flicks, or related films to get you through the summer? Check out the Mansfield Library's holdings here!
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Looking for some monster films, horror films, vintage sci-fi flicks, or related films to get you through the summer? Check out the Mansfield Library's holdings here!
Citation Style Guides and Management Tools
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Guide to APA, ASA, Chicago/Turabian, MLA, and science citation styles, as well as information on citing government information and managing your research.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Guide to APA, ASA, Chicago/Turabian, MLA, and science citation styles, as well as information on citing government information and managing your research.
Copyright Information for Authors
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Got questions about how copyright applies to your work? This guide should lead you to some answers.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2011
Got questions about how copyright applies to your work? This guide should lead you to some answers.
Copyright Issues and Resources
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to copyright issues and resources for students, staff and faculty at the University of Montana, prepared by Samantha Hines
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
a guide to copyright issues and resources for students, staff and faculty at the University of Montana, prepared by Samantha Hines
Creative Writing Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Writing resources and your next great idea are available at the library.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Writing resources and your next great idea are available at the library.
Database A-Z List
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Distance Education Library Services
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Are you taking or teaching classes online or at a distance? Find out what the Mansfield Library can do for you!
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
Are you taking or teaching classes online or at a distance? Find out what the Mansfield Library can do for you!
Documentary Films at the Mansfield Library
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
This guide was created to celebrate the Big Sky Documentary Film Festival in February. Browse our numerous collections of documentary films from this page-- enjoy!
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
This guide was created to celebrate the Big Sky Documentary Film Festival in February. Browse our numerous collections of documentary films from this page-- enjoy!
E-Book Resources
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Learn more about e-book resources at the Mansfield Library!
- Last Updated Dec 22, 2011
Learn more about e-book resources at the Mansfield Library!
English Language Institute - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research.
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Some helpful hints for judging the value of information you find on the free web.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Some helpful hints for judging the value of information you find on the free web.
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2008
This guide is designed to help you learn how to use the library's resources to find published book reviews.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2008
This guide is designed to help you learn how to use the library's resources to find published book reviews.
First-Year Reading Experience
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Welcome! This site is for students participating in the First-Year Reading Experience at UM.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Welcome! This site is for students participating in the First-Year Reading Experience at UM.
Funding Resources: Electronic Titles
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Electronic options for searching for grants
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Electronic options for searching for grants
Graphic Novels and Related Materials at the Mansfield Library
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Find graphic novels, films related to graphic novels along with selected online materials on this guide.
- Last Updated May 29, 2012
Find graphic novels, films related to graphic novels along with selected online materials on this guide.
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Institutional Data Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides links to select University of Montana-Missoula, Montana University System and Montana Board of Regents data, reports and strategic plans.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
This guide provides links to select University of Montana-Missoula, Montana University System and Montana Board of Regents data, reports and strategic plans.
Library Research 3-Step Start Guide
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Want to get started with your research at the library? This guide will explain the steps.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Want to get started with your research at the library? This guide will explain the steps.
Library Services for UM Students Studying Abroad
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide you with some useful information about library services as you prepare to study abroad.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide you with some useful information about library services as you prepare to study abroad.
Mansfield Library FAQs
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Short video tutorials answering your frequently asked questions
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Short video tutorials answering your frequently asked questions
Missoula College Library Resources and Services
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The Mansfield Library @ Missoula College offers services and resources in support of the programs offered at Missoula College. Learn more here!
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The Mansfield Library @ Missoula College offers services and resources in support of the programs offered at Missoula College. Learn more here!
Plagiarism and Academic Honesty
- Last Updated May 12, 2010
Information on Plagiarism for the UM Community, prepared by Samantha Hines
- Last Updated May 12, 2010
Information on Plagiarism for the UM Community, prepared by Samantha Hines
Popular or Scholarly? Evaluating Periodical Literature
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Popular magazines and professional or scholarly journals are published periodically and may all be considered periodicals. However, differences between them exist.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2010
Popular magazines and professional or scholarly journals are published periodically and may all be considered periodicals. However, differences between them exist.
Public Domain and Creative Commons: A Guide to Works You Can Use Freely
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Here is an in-depth guide to using public domain and Creative Commons materials for your theses, dissertations, publications, and other scholarly projects.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Here is an in-depth guide to using public domain and Creative Commons materials for your theses, dissertations, publications, and other scholarly projects.
Reference and Research Services
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Contact us for assistance with reference and research questions
- Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Contact us for assistance with reference and research questions
Research Management Web Tools
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2010
Guide to research management tools on the Internet.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2010
Guide to research management tools on the Internet.
Sexual Violence
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Federal, state and local information on sexual assault. Journal and news articles focusing on assault on college campuses.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Federal, state and local information on sexual assault. Journal and news articles focusing on assault on college campuses.
Technology
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Technology-oriented databases, e-journal packages, and other resources
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2011
Technology-oriented databases, e-journal packages, and other resources
Video Tutorials
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
A few short online videos to help you learn to navigate the various databases and resources available at Mansfield Library.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
A few short online videos to help you learn to navigate the various databases and resources available at Mansfield Library.
Workshop for International Development Studies Minors
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide some resources for researching international internships and employment.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide some resources for researching international internships and employment.
Environmental & Natural Resources Jobs & Careers
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
Artemis to Apollo 17
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A celebration of the Moon’s influence on art, culture and science.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A celebration of the Moon’s influence on art, culture and science.
Citizenship Day and Constitution Week
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
The Congress, by joint resolution, designated September 17th as "Citizenship Day" and the week beginning September 17th and ending September 23rd of each year as "Constitution Week".
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
The Congress, by joint resolution, designated September 17th as "Citizenship Day" and the week beginning September 17th and ending September 23rd of each year as "Constitution Week".
Government Documents Administration
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Tools for librarians working with government documents in Montana
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Tools for librarians working with government documents in Montana
Government Information
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Government information tips and resources by subject and type
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Government information tips and resources by subject and type
Using U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Introduction to U.S. Government documents - how they work, what they are, and where to find them.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Introduction to U.S. Government documents - how they work, what they are, and where to find them.
Video Tutorials
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
A few short online videos to help you learn to navigate the various databases and resources available at Mansfield Library.
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
A few short online videos to help you learn to navigate the various databases and resources available at Mansfield Library.
Women in Government Documents
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
a quick look at resources relating to the history of women in the united states.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
a quick look at resources relating to the history of women in the united states.
Health & Human Performance
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Health & Human Performance Department.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Health & Human Performance Department.
AAS 208H: Discovering Africa
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you manage resources and write papers for African-American Studies 208H: Discovering Africa.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you manage resources and write papers for African-American Studies 208H: Discovering Africa.
AAS/HSTA 415: The Black Radical Tradition
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for this class.
History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary source resources for the study of history in the United States and around the world.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to primary and secondary source resources for the study of history in the United States and around the world.
History of American Education (C&I 504)
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to assist C&I 504 students with their biographical essay and annotated bibliography research assignments.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide is designed to assist C&I 504 students with their biographical essay and annotated bibliography research assignments.
HSTA 471: Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in HSTA 471.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in HSTA 471.
HSTR 437: US - Latin American Relations
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research for History 437.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research for History 437.
Local History - Missoula
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide providing locations of scholarly resources on local history
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide providing locations of scholarly resources on local history
Irish Studies
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for Irish Studies classes.
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Journalism
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Faculty and students doing research in the area of Journalism--here's how the Mansfield Library can help!
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
Faculty and students doing research in the area of Journalism--here's how the Mansfield Library can help!
Journalism Information Resources
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to resources that support research in Journalism studies.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to resources that support research in Journalism studies.
New Books in Journalism
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
New acquisitions in journalism, mass communication, and photojournalism.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2011
New acquisitions in journalism, mass communication, and photojournalism.
HSTR 437: US - Latin American Relations
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research for History 437.
- Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
This guide will help you get started in your research for History 437.
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2010
Welcome to the Subject Guide for Latin American Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2010
Welcome to the Subject Guide for Latin American Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research.
Liberal Studies
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of liberal studies.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of liberal studies.
Religion
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.
Linguistics
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Linguistics at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Linguistics at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Linguistics 489/589: Morphology
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will help you get started with your research for LING 489/589.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will help you get started with your research for LING 489/589.
Mathematics
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Mathematics or Statistics research and study
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Mathematics or Statistics research and study
B-Movies at the Mansfield Library
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Looking for some monster films, horror films, vintage sci-fi flicks, or related films to get you through the summer? Check out the Mansfield Library's holdings here!
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2011
Looking for some monster films, horror films, vintage sci-fi flicks, or related films to get you through the summer? Check out the Mansfield Library's holdings here!
Film Noir: A Companion Guide to The 2010 Big Read Events at the Mansfield Library
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2010
Find videos of films noir at the Mansfield Library along with other related materials.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2010
Find videos of films noir at the Mansfield Library along with other related materials.
Accessibility Services
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information to increase accessibility to Mansfield Library resources.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Information to increase accessibility to Mansfield Library resources.
Library Research 3-Step Start Guide
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Want to get started with your research at the library? This guide will explain the steps.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Want to get started with your research at the library? This guide will explain the steps.
Missoula College Library Resources and Services
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The Mansfield Library @ Missoula College offers services and resources in support of the programs offered at Missoula College. Learn more here!
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
The Mansfield Library @ Missoula College offers services and resources in support of the programs offered at Missoula College. Learn more here!
Pharmacy Information Resources
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is designed to assist pharmacy students and faculty with their research.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is designed to assist pharmacy students and faculty with their research.
WRIT 121w - Public Science Writing
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Library resources to support the Public Science Writing assignment in WRIT121w @ Missoula College
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Library resources to support the Public Science Writing assignment in WRIT121w @ Missoula College
Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Welcome! This is a guide for students and faculty studying in the MCLL Department.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Welcome! This is a guide for students and faculty studying in the MCLL Department.
Best of the Web: You, Your Students, and IEFA
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
Vocal Pedagogy
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A research guide for classical, popular, and musical theatre voice pedagogy.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
A research guide for classical, popular, and musical theatre voice pedagogy.
Your Online Guide to Jam Session: America's Jazz Ambassadors Embrace The World
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Virtual display and guide to accompany the exhibit.
- Last Updated Jun 16, 2011
Virtual display and guide to accompany the exhibit.
Best of the Web: You, Your Students, and IEFA
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
- Last Updated Oct 20, 2011
Welcome! In addition to resources available through libraries, a wealth of freely available web sources is available to support your professional development, teaching, and your students' research. This guide will help you get started!
NAS 280: Research Theories and Methods
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for NAS 280.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Welcome! This guide will help you get started in your research for NAS 280.
Native American Studies
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide can get you started on your research in NAS!
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This guide can get you started on your research in NAS!
Pharmacy Information Resources
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is designed to assist pharmacy students and faculty with their research.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
This guide is designed to assist pharmacy students and faculty with their research.
Ethics
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in Ethics.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research in Ethics.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
Physical Therapy Information Resources
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide is designed to assist physical therapy students and faculty with their research.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
This guide is designed to assist physical therapy students and faculty with their research.
Physics and Astronomy
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Physics and Astronomy research and study
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Physics and Astronomy research and study
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Political Science
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Political Science Department
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Political Science Department
Workshop for International Development Studies Minors
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide some resources for researching international internships and employment.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Welcome! This guide will provide some resources for researching international internships and employment.
Education Data Resources
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2010
This guide points you to resources for locating education data.
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Psychology Department.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
An online reference guide for students, faculty, and staff in the Psychology Department.
Library Tutorial for Public Health
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is a basic library tutorial for public health students.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is a basic library tutorial for public health students.
Public Health Information Resources
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2012
This guide is designed to assist public health students and faculty with their research.
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2012
This guide is designed to assist public health students and faculty with their research.
Environmental & Natural Resources Jobs & Careers
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
Environmental and Natural Resource Databases - Arranged by Topics
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
Fire Management
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Fire or Wildfire Management research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Forest Fire or Wildfire Management research and study.
Recreation Management & Wilderness Studies
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Recreation Management or Wilderness Studies research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Recreation Management or Wilderness Studies research and study.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information resources in support of the study and research of Philosophy.
Religion
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Information resources in support of the study and research in the areas of religion.
Social Work
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the School of Social Work
- Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Resources for students and faculty in the School of Social Work
ICPSR
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Learn more about the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research!
Sociology
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Sociology Department
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Resources for students and faculty in the Sociology Department
Conservation Genetics
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Conservation Genetics Research and Study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for Conservation Genetics Research and Study.
Ecology and Wildlife Biology
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information resources for ecology or wildlife biology research and study.
Environmental & Natural Resources Jobs & Careers
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Job & career resources.
Environmental and Natural Resource Databases - Arranged by Topics
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
Database Selections for Environmental and Natural Resource research and study.
ANTY 427: Anthropology of Gender
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Welcome! This library guide will help you get started in your research for Anthropology 427: Anthropology of Gender.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Welcome! This library guide will help you get started in your research for Anthropology 427: Anthropology of Gender.
HSTA 471: Writing Women's Lives
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in HSTA 471.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in HSTA 471.
LIT 335/WGS336: American Women Writers, 1790-1905
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Information resources for effective student research.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Information resources for effective student research.
WGS 363 -- Feminist Theory and Methods
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Welcome to the LibGuide for WGS 363. This guide will help you get started in your research. Click on any of the tabs below to get more information on Library resources, Web resources, and University programs and offices.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Welcome to the LibGuide for WGS 363. This guide will help you get started in your research. Click on any of the tabs below to get more information on Library resources, Web resources, and University programs and offices.
Women's & Gender Studies
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Women's Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2012
On these pages you'll find resources for Women's Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
WRIT 101: College Writing I
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Welcome! This guide is for students enrolled in WRIT 101
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Welcome! This guide is for students enrolled in WRIT 101
WRIT 121w - Public Science Writing
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Library resources to support the Public Science Writing assignment in WRIT121w @ Missoula College
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Library resources to support the Public Science Writing assignment in WRIT121w @ Missoula College
WRIT 540: Teaching College Level Composition
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Library guide for English TAs teaching WRIT 095/101
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Library guide for English TAs teaching WRIT 095/101

Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library
The University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6866
Contact Us