Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable or only partially findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. **Note: PubMed is live with a new interface as of mid-May 2020. Go to this link to learn more about the new web experience.
Comprehensive, authoritative information on over 10,700 species of birds across the world from four celebrated works of ornithology—Birds of North America and Neotropical Birds (originally published by the Cornell Lab) with Handbook of the Birds of the World Alive and Bird Families of the World ((originally published by Lynx Edicions). Integrates millions of bird observations from eBird, intelligent range maps, detailed family overviews, video and audio recordings of birds, and color illustrations from the Macaulay Library.
Streaming audio collection of over 10 million tracks, with new content added monthly. Provides coverage in breadth and depth across the key musical genres of classical, jazz, world, american, and popular. Access limited to 3 users. See more...for a listing of the genre collections included.
• Classical Music: All major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde.
• Jazz Music: All major genres including vocal jazz, bebop, acid jazz, big band, modern jazz, and more.
• Contemporary World: Music from more than 160 countries and more than 1,000 cultural groups.
• American Music: Country, folk, jazz, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, R&B, and shape note singing.
• Popular Music: Wide range of popular music from around the world
• Smithsonian Folkways Recordings: More than 40,000 tracks - the entire output of Smithsonian Folkways Recordings
• Smithsonian Global Sound- 9,000+ pages of material and 300 audio recordings, and entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world.
Full text resource designed to present multiple sides of controversial issues and guide users in developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Includes supporting articles from leading political and societal publications.