Full text archive of over 2,600 scholarly journals and 5,000 open source books covering all subject areas. Embargo for current journal issues of 2-5 years. NOTE: The library's holdings do not include primary source collections or fee-based books.
Full text content from more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The search engine for materials owned by the library, both on the shelf and online. Also provides millions of full text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and a large percentage of the library's licensed databases. Click here to view a list of databases with content not findable in OneSearch.
Tip: Remember to check "Include Results without Full Text" in the left-hand facets of OneSearch to expand your results set to citations matching your research interests; full-text can be acquired through interlibrary loan and delivered to you free of charge in a short amount of time.
Index to professional and scholarly journals, chapters, books, reports, theses, and dissertations published internationally in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work, from 1967-present. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Full text digitized pages of 132,600 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America from 1473-1700. Mostly English, but also covers more than 30 languages from Algonquin to Welsh, and variant editions and multiple copies. Includes transcriptions of many thousands of works created by the Text Creation Partnership. **Note: Effective 8/21/19, EEBO is newly available on the ProQuest platform at the link above. Access the former platform from https://libguides.lib.umt.edu/eebo-classic until it is discontinued by the vendor at the end of Dec 2019.
Primary source materials covering the nineteenth century collected from prominent libraries and archives throughout the world. Contains monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other document types in both Western and non-Western languages. The archives are presented as 12 topic-specific modules: Asia and the West; British politics and society; British theatre, music, and literature; childrens literature and childhood; Europe and Africa; European literature; maps and travel literature; photography; religion; science, technology, and medicine; women.
**Note: Access the collection from Gale Primary Sources to cross-search a wider range of digital collections and for more textual analysis tools.
A multidisciplinary database collection covering business, health/medical, social sciences, education, science/technology, performing/visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and language/literature. Provides scholarly journals, market research, country/economic/industry reports, pre-print working papers, full text dissertations, as well as a vast number of professional journals, general interest periodicals, and full-text news sources from all over the world. See more... for a listing of the modules available.
ABI/INFORM Collection (1971 - current)
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (1971 - current)
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Agriculture Science Database (1998 - current)
Arts & Humanities Database
Asian & European Business Collection (1971 - current)
Australia & New Zealand Database
Biological Science Database
Business Market Research Collection (1986 - current)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Career & Technical Education Database
Computer Science Database
Consumer Health Database
Continental Europe Database
Criminal Justice Database (1981 - current)
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
East & South Asia Database
East Europe, Central Europe Database
Education Database (1988 - current)
Environmental Science Database
Global Breaking Newswires
Health & Medical Collection
Healthcare Administration Database
India Database (1998 - current)
Latin America & Iberia Database
Library Science Database (1970 - current)
Materials Science Database
Middle East & Africa Database
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Political Science Database (1985 - current)
Public Health Database
Publicly Available Content Database
Religion Database (1986 - current)
Social Science Database
Sociology Database (1985 - current)
Telecommunications Database (1995 - current)
UK & Ireland Database
US Newsstream (1980 - current)
Helps users across the social, behavioral, and health sciences to create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 1,000 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included. Trial access provided by the TRAILS consortium.