Skip to main content

Databases

Find databases by title and subject.

Loading...

Database Spotlight

Loading...
Check out one of our great resources.
Spotlight
A video tutorial on using databases
Spotlight
The search engine for materials owned by the library. OneSearch also provides access to millions of full-text article and citation records harvested from publishers, open access repositories, and the library’s databases. Not every database provider participates in the OneSearch service; see the list of library resources that are best searched in their original database.
Trial
Digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Trial
Full-text database of letters and diaries of women who lived in North America before 1950. The collection consists of 150,000 pages drawn from the writings of 1,325 women, including 7,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts.
Trial
An extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Trial
Full-text database of documents that tell the history of modern empires through women’s eyes. The collection consists of 75,000 pages of materials related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.
Trial
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history. Contains primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, web site reviews, the biographical dictionary Notable American Women, and all publications of local, state, and national commissions on the status of women since 1963.
Trial
Full-text database of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism from 1840 to the present. The collection contains proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. It is also rich in online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.
Trial: Women’s Studies Archive Women’s Issues and Identities (Access through 3/2/18)
Trial
A full-text collection of primary source materials that traces the path of women’s issues throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. For the access link and instructions, send an email from a valid UM address to library.serials@umontana.edu with ‘Women’s Studies Archive Trial’ as the subject line.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...