Skip to main content

Databases

Find databases by title and subject.

Loading...

Database Spotlight

Loading...
Check out a trial or other featured database.
Full text digitized pages of 132,600 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America from 1473-1700. Mostly English, but also covers more than 30 languages from Algonquin to Welsh, and variant editions and multiple copies. Includes transcriptions of many thousands of works created by the Text Creation Partnership. **Note: Effective 8/21/19, EEBO is newly available on the ProQuest platform at the link above. Access the former platform from https://libguides.lib.umt.edu/eebo-classic until it is discontinued by the vendor at the end of Dec 2019.
Primary source materials covering the nineteenth century collected from prominent libraries and archives throughout the world. Contains monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other document types in both Western and non-Western languages. The archives are presented as 12 topic-specific modules: Asia and the West; British politics and society; British theatre, music, and literature; childrens literature and childhood; Europe and Africa; European literature; maps and travel literature; photography; religion; science, technology, and medicine; women.

**Note: Access the collection from Gale Primary Sources to cross-search a wider range of digital collections and for more textual analysis tools.
A multidisciplinary database collection covering business, health/medical, social sciences, education, science/technology, performing/visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and language/literature. Provides scholarly journals, market research, country/economic/industry reports, pre-print working papers, full text dissertations, as well as a vast number of professional journals, general interest periodicals, and full-text news sources from all over the world. See more... for a listing of the modules available.
Helps users across the social, behavioral, and health sciences to create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 1,000 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included. Trial access provided by the TRAILS consortium.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...