Admin Sign In 

Asian Studies  Tags: asian_studies china japan asia east_asia  

On these pages you'll find resources for Asian Studies at the Mansfield Library and the University of Montana.
Last update: Jan 31st, 2008 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/asianstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Top Databases

 

For Western-language articles and book chapters on all aspects of Asia search the Bibliography of Asian Studies.

For reference works on Japan, in Japanese, search Japan Kowledge.

Search OmniFile Full Text Mega for abstracts and full text from six databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.

Historical Abstracts cover the history and culture of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, through journal articles, book reviews, monographs, and dissertations.

For a broad search try Academic Search Premier, a multidisciplinary full text database.  

 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the LibGuide for Asian Studies. This guide will help you get started in your research. Click on any of the tabs above to get more information on Library resources, Web resources, and University programs and offices.

Please feel free to contact me at any time with questions or for more in-depth research help!
 

Find Books and Journals

Locate journals by entering the title of the journal here.

Find books and media by searching the Mansfield Library Catalog.

 

Search Multiple Databases!

Use 360 Search to explore your topic across a combination of databases and link to full-text when available.
 

Citation Management

RefWorks is a bibliography manager and database. Use it to import references from databases, keep track of your research, easily add citations to your papers, and format your bibliography.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageJulie Biando Edwards, Assistant Professor, Ethnic Studies Librarian & Multicultural Coordinator


Contact Info:
Maureen & Mike Mansfield Library
MLIB 314
University of Montana
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, Montana 59812
406-243-4505
Send Email

Subjects:
African-American Studies, Asian Studies, Anthropology, Linguistics, Native American Studies, Women's Studies, Central and Southwest Asian Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait