Skip to main content

Music Research Guide: Home

Resources helpful for locating information in music

Quick Links to Guides

{"1":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76607,"key_id":1,"key_name":"pill_guides","key_description":"Name of the guide list option on system and group homepages.","phrase":""},"3":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76608,"key_id":3,"key_name":"pill_subjects","key_description":"Name of the subject list option on system and group homepages.","phrase":""},"4":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76609,"key_id":4,"key_name":"pill_guide_type","key_description":"Name of the guide type list option on system and group homepages.","phrase":""},"5":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76610,"key_id":5,"key_name":"pill_guide_owner","key_description":"Name of the guide owner list option on system and group homepages.","phrase":""},"6":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76649,"key_id":6,"key_name":"search_box_label","key_description":"Label next to the search box on system and group homepages.","phrase":""},"7":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76650,"key_id":7,"key_name":"search_box_text","key_description":"Placeholder text in the site search box for system \/ subject \/ profile homepages, and the search page (srch.php).","phrase":""},"8":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76651,"key_id":8,"key_name":"search_button_text","key_description":"The text on the button to execute a search on system \/ group \/ subject \/ profile homepages, guide pages, and the search page (srch.php).","phrase":""},"9":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76611,"key_id":9,"key_name":"index_heading_guides","key_description":"Heading above list that shows the number of guides displayed on system \/ group homepages and the subjects page.","phrase":""},"11":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76612,"key_id":11,"key_name":"index_heading_subjects","key_description":"Heading above list that shows the number of subjects displayed on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"12":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76613,"key_id":12,"key_name":"index_heading_guide_types","key_description":"Heading above list that shows the number of guide types displayed on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"13":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76614,"key_id":13,"key_name":"index_heading_guide_owners","key_description":"Heading above list that shows the number of guide owners displayed on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"14":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76615,"key_id":14,"key_name":"guide_sort_label","key_description":"Label next to the dropdown to select guide order in the All Guides view on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":"Sort Options"},"15":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76616,"key_id":15,"key_name":"guide_sort_alpha","key_description":"Label to sort guides alphabetically on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"16":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76617,"key_id":16,"key_name":"guide_sort_popular","key_description":"Label to sort guides by popularity on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"17":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76618,"key_id":17,"key_name":"guide_sort_recent","key_description":"Label to sort guides by creation date (most recent first) on system \/ group homepages.","phrase":""},"18":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76652,"key_id":18,"key_name":"guide_info_by","key_description":"Label in front of the guide owner's name on the guide info pop up, search results list and the Guide List content type.","phrase":""},"19":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76653,"key_id":19,"key_name":"guide_info_go_to_guide","key_description":"Text on the button that brings you to the guide on the guide info pop up screen.","phrase":""},"20":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76654,"key_id":20,"key_name":"close_button_text","key_description":"Text on the button to close the modal window for the guide info pop-up and the share database pop-up (on az.php).","phrase":""},"21":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76655,"key_id":21,"key_name":"powered_by","key_description":"Springshare statement in footer.","phrase":""},"22":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76656,"key_id":22,"key_name":"login_link","key_description":"LibApps login text in footer.","phrase":""},"24":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76657,"key_id":24,"key_name":"support_link","key_description":"Text for link in footer that pulls info from the Support Address field.","phrase":""},"26":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76619,"key_id":26,"key_name":"homepage_link_subject","key_description":"Label next to the link to a subject's page on a homepage's By Subject view.","phrase":"View Guides and Databases Organized by Subject"},"27":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76620,"key_id":27,"key_name":"homepage_link_subject_expert","key_description":"Label next to the list of subject experts on a homepage's By Subject view.","phrase":"Subject Librarian"},"28":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76621,"key_id":28,"key_name":"homepage_link_guide_owner","key_description":"Label next to the link to a guide owner's page on a homepage's By Guide Owner view.","phrase":""},"29":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76658,"key_id":29,"key_name":"sidebar_az_heading","key_description":"The heading of the A-Z Database section in the sidebar.","phrase":"Databases"},"30":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76659,"key_id":30,"key_name":"sidebar_az_descr","key_description":"Description that appears at the top of the A-Z Database section in the sidebar.","phrase":"Find library databases by title and subject."},"31":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76660,"key_id":31,"key_name":"sidebar_az_button_text","key_description":"The text on the button in the A-Z Databases section in the sidebar that brings you to az.php","phrase":"Go to Databases"},"32":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76661,"key_id":32,"key_name":"sidebar_prf_heading","key_description":"The heading of the librarians list in the sidebar.","phrase":"Contact a Librarian for Assistance"},"33":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76662,"key_id":33,"key_name":"sidebar_prf_button_text","key_description":"The text on the button in the librarians section of the sidebar that brings you to prf.php.","phrase":""},"34":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76663,"key_id":34,"key_name":"sidebar_help_heading","key_description":"Heading of the Help section in the sidebar. (Config of other text is in the Homepage area of Look & Feel.)","phrase":""},"35":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76664,"key_id":35,"key_name":"sidebar_eres_heading","key_description":"Heading of the E-Reserves section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"36":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76665,"key_id":36,"key_name":"sidebar_eres_descr","key_description":"Description at the top of the E-Reserves section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"37":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76666,"key_id":37,"key_name":"sidebar_eres_search_text","key_description":"Placeholder text in the search box for the E-Reserves section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"38":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76667,"key_id":38,"key_name":"sidebar_eres_search_button_text","key_description":"Text on the button for the search for the E-Reserves section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"39":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76821,"key_id":39,"key_name":"sidebar_az_new_dbs_heading","key_description":"The heading of the New \/ Trial Databases section of the sidebar on az.php.","phrase":"Database Spotlight"},"40":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76822,"key_id":40,"key_name":"sidebar_az_new_dbs_descr","key_description":"The description at the top of the New \/ Trial Databases section of the sidebar on az.php.","phrase":"Check out one of our great resources."},"41":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76668,"key_id":41,"key_name":"sidebar_srch_heading","key_description":"The heading of the site search section in the sidebar on sb.php and prf.php.","phrase":""},"42":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76669,"key_id":42,"key_name":"sidebar_srch_descr","key_description":"The description at the top of the site search section in the sidebar on sb.php and prf.php.","phrase":""},"45":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76670,"key_id":45,"key_name":"sidebar_subj_experts_heading","key_description":"Heading for the subject experts section in the sidebar of sb.php & az.php. (Box az.php displays when limiting by subject)","phrase":"Librarian"},"46":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76671,"key_id":46,"key_name":"sidebar_subj_experts_noexperts","key_description":"Text displayed in the Experts box on sb.php and az.php (when limiting by subject) if there are no users assigned to a subject.","phrase":"No librarians have been assigned to this subject."},"49":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76672,"key_id":49,"key_name":"sidebar_related_guides","key_description":"The heading for the the related guides section in the sidebar on az.php and prf.php (when subject is selected).","phrase":""},"50":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76673,"key_id":50,"key_name":"sidebar_related_guides_noguides","key_description":"Text displayed when there are no guides to display in the related guides section in the sidebar on az.php and prf.php (when subject is selected).","phrase":""},"51":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76674,"key_id":51,"key_name":"all_rights_reserved","key_description":"The All rights reserved statement in the default footer.","phrase":""},"52":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76823,"key_id":52,"key_name":"az_page_title","key_description":"The title of the A-Z Database List page (az.php).","phrase":"Databases"},"53":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76824,"key_id":53,"key_name":"az_page_descr","key_description":"The description of the A-Z Database List page (az.php).","phrase":"Find library databases by title and subject."},"54":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76825,"key_id":54,"key_name":"az_numberof_dbs","key_description":"The label for the number of databases displayed on az.php.","phrase":""},"55":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76826,"key_id":55,"key_name":"az_search_text","key_description":"The placeholder text in the search box on az.php.","phrase":"Find Databases by Title or Description Keyword"},"56":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76827,"key_id":56,"key_name":"az_search_button_text","key_description":"The text on the search button on az.php.","phrase":""},"57":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76828,"key_id":57,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_subjects","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all subjects on az.php.","phrase":"Select Databases by Subject"},"58":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76829,"key_id":58,"key_name":"az_dropdown_subjects","key_description":"Label for heading at the top of the list of subjects in the dropdown on az.php.","phrase":""},"59":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76830,"key_id":59,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_dbs","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all database types on az.php.","phrase":"Select a Content Type"},"60":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76831,"key_id":60,"key_name":"az_dropdown_types","key_description":"Label for heading at the top of the list of database types in the dropdown on az.php.","phrase":""},"61":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76832,"key_id":61,"key_name":"az_dropdown_all_vendors","key_description":"Label for dropdown option to show all vendor types on az.php.","phrase":"Select a Vendor\/Provider"},"62":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76833,"key_id":62,"key_name":"az_dropdown_vendors","key_description":"Label for heading at the top of the list of vendors in the dropdown on az.php.","phrase":""},"63":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76834,"key_id":63,"key_name":"az_databases_found","key_description":"The label that displays the number of databases found based on filters on az.php.","phrase":""},"64":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76835,"key_id":64,"key_name":"az_clear_filters","key_description":"The text on the button to clear the filters on az.php.","phrase":""},"65":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76836,"key_id":65,"key_name":"az_share_link_descr","key_description":"Description above the link for sharing a database on az.php.","phrase":""},"66":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76837,"key_id":66,"key_name":"az_share_email_descr","key_description":"Description above the function to email a link to a database on az.php.","phrase":""},"67":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76838,"key_id":67,"key_name":"az_share_email_button_text","key_description":"The text on the button to send an email with a database link on az.php.","phrase":""},"68":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76839,"key_id":68,"key_name":"az_share_email_text","key_description":"Line of text at the top of the email sent from the system when sharing database links.","phrase":""},"118":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76675,"key_id":118,"key_name":"password_intro_text","key_description":"The text at the top of the box requesting password entry for password protected guides, files or E-Reserves courses.","phrase":""},"119":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76676,"key_id":119,"key_name":"password_placeholder_text","key_description":"The text in the password entry box for password protected guides, files or E-Reserves courses.","phrase":""},"120":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76677,"key_id":120,"key_name":"password_submit_button_text","key_description":"The text on the password submit button for password protected guides, files or E-Reserves courses.","phrase":""},"121":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76678,"key_id":121,"key_name":"password_need_pw_text","key_description":"The text below the password entry explaining how to get the password for password protected guides, files or E-Reserves courses.","phrase":""},"122":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76679,"key_id":122,"key_name":"password_having_trouble_text","key_description":"The text below the password entry explaining how to get help for password protected guides or E-Reserves courses.","phrase":""},"125":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76680,"key_id":125,"key_name":"guide_subjects","key_description":"The subjects label in the guide info pop-up, in each search result, and in the footer on guide pages.","phrase":""},"127":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76681,"key_id":127,"key_name":"guide_tags","key_description":"The tags label in the guide info pop-up (in guide lists) and the footer on guide pages.","phrase":""},"147":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76840,"key_id":147,"key_name":"az_bestbets_heading","key_description":"The heading of the Best Bets! section when the list is filtered by subject.","phrase":""},"148":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76841,"key_id":148,"key_name":"az_bestbets_label","key_description":"The green label that appears next to a database that has been marked as a Best Bet","phrase":""},"149":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76842,"key_id":149,"key_name":"az_new_label","key_description":"The blue New label that appears next to databases in the list that have been designated as New.","phrase":"Spotlight"},"150":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76843,"key_id":150,"key_name":"az_trial_label","key_description":"The gold Trial label next to databases in the list that have been designated as a Trial resource.","phrase":""},"152":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76844,"key_id":152,"key_name":"az_filter_no_matches","key_description":"The text that appears when there are no results based on filters chosen on az.php.","phrase":""},"154":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76845,"key_id":154,"key_name":"az_sidebar_new_dbs_no_new","key_description":"We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.","phrase":"No databases are being featured at this time."},"159":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76846,"key_id":159,"key_name":"az_share_hover","key_description":"The text that displays when the share link icon is hovered over.","phrase":"Copy or email the url"},"160":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76847,"key_id":160,"key_name":"az_share_email_empty","key_description":"Error message that displays if someone clicks the button to email a link without entering an email address.","phrase":""},"161":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76848,"key_id":161,"key_name":"az_share_email_invalid","key_description":"The text that appears when the email address is in an invalid format.","phrase":""},"165":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76682,"key_id":165,"key_name":"password_wrong","key_description":"The message that appears when the wrong password is entered.","phrase":""},"167":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76683,"key_id":167,"key_name":"subj_tags_none","key_description":"Displays in the guide info box if there are no subjects or no tags associated with the guide.","phrase":""},"168":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76684,"key_id":168,"key_name":"sidebar_help_descr","key_description":"Description at the top of the \"Help is Just a Click Away\" section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"169":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76685,"key_id":169,"key_name":"sidebar_help_button_text","key_description":"Text on the button for the \"Help is Just a Click Away\" section in the sidebar.","phrase":""},"173":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76686,"key_id":173,"key_name":"guide_types_general","key_description":"General Purpose guide type label","phrase":"General & Reference"},"174":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76687,"key_id":174,"key_name":"guide_types_course","key_description":"Course Guide guide type label","phrase":""},"175":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76688,"key_id":175,"key_name":"guide_types_subject","key_description":"Subject Guide guide type label","phrase":"Research Guide"},"176":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76689,"key_id":176,"key_name":"guide_types_topic","key_description":"Topic Guide guide type label","phrase":"Displays & Exhibits"},"177":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76690,"key_id":177,"key_name":"guide_types_internal","key_description":"Internal Guide guide type label","phrase":"Missoula College"},"178":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76691,"key_id":178,"key_name":"guide_types_template","key_description":"Template Guide guide type label","phrase":""},"183":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76622,"key_id":183,"key_name":"homepage_no_guides","key_description":"The text that appears when there are no published guides to display on the system or group homepage","phrase":""},"184":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76623,"key_id":184,"key_name":"homepage_no_groups","key_description":"Text that is shown on the homepage when no groups are defined or no groups have published guides","phrase":""},"185":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76624,"key_id":185,"key_name":"homepage_no_subjects","key_description":"Text that is displayed on system \/ group homepage when there are no subjects to show","phrase":""},"186":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76625,"key_id":186,"key_name":"homepage_no_types","key_description":"Text that is shown on system \/ group homepage if there are no guide types to display","phrase":""},"187":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76626,"key_id":187,"key_name":"homepage_no_owners","key_description":"Text that displays on system \/ group homepage when there are no guide owners to display","phrase":""},"188":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":76627,"key_id":188,"key_name":"home_page_title","key_description":"The title of system and group homepages as shown in breadcrumbs. (Institution \/ LG System Name \/ Home or Inst. \/ LG Name \/ Group Name \/ Home)","phrase":"Research Guides"},"275":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":287887,"key_id":275,"key_name":"az_filter_all","key_description":"The \"All\" option to the left of the individual letter filters toward the top of the page.","phrase":""},"296":{"lang_id":1,"custom_id":287888,"key_id":296,"key_name":"sidebar_blogs_button_text","key_description":"The text on the button in the sidebar that takes you to the default system blog","phrase":""}}

New CDs within the last 4 weeks

:1

Welcome to the Music Page!

:1

New Books: Call number 700-799

:0

Visual and Performing Arts

Tammy Ravas
Contact:
Visual and Performing Arts Librarian and Media Coordinator

Associate Professor

MLIB 315

Mansfield Library

University of Montana

Missoula, MT 59812-9936

Ph. 406-243-4402