Welcome!
This site is
designed to provide fast and effective access to database resources in
support of the study and research in Liberal Studies. START by accessing the primary databases to the right. You can also search
the Mansfield Library catalog
for books and videos, locate journals by title or
browse all databases A-Z. Please contact me
with questions about your research and/or assignments.
Related LibGuides
Manage Your Research
START HERE!
These databases are key resources for locating journal articles and books in the humanities, social sciences, Asian studies, religion, and women's studies.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Religious and theological literature. - OmniFile Full Text Mega
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases. - JSTOR
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences. - Project Muse
A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum. - Search Everything
This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library--books, ebooks, articles, newspapers, digital collections...and more. Refine your search to find exactly what you need. - WorldCat
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide.
Related Resources
These databases provide additional sources of information for research in liberal studies. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database. - Ethnic NewsWatch
Interdisciplinary database of non-mainstream viewpoints from the ethnic, minority and native press. - GenderWatch
Women's studies and gender studies. - Humanities Full Text
Art, history, literature, music, and religion - Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Humanities and social sciences journals - Issues & Controversies Online
Provides information on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Controversial social issues and current events. - Philosopher's Index
Philosophy of specific subjects, as well as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic
Librarian |
![]() |
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.







Loading...
