This is the "Home" page of the "Film Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Film Studies  

Information resources in support of the study and research of film studies.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2011 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/FilmStudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This site is designed to provide fast and effective access to database resources in support of the study and research of Film Studies. START by accessing the primary databases to the right.

You can also search the Mansfield Library catalog for books and videos, locate journals by title or browse all databases A-Z

Please contact me with questions about your research and/or assignments.

Filmographies

Comprehensive index of films.


Complete Index to World Film Since 1895.

Available in the Mansfield Library;

Call Number 791.43 G575

START HERE!

These databases are key resources for locating journal articles and books on film criticism,  interpretation, and theory.


  • Search Everything  
    Rating
    This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library--books, ebooks, articles, newspapers, digital collections...and more. Refine your search to find exactly what you need.
  • Film & Television Literature Index  
    Rating
    Film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
  • OmniFile Full Text Mega  
    Rating
    A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases.
  • International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text (IIPA)  
    Rating
    A performing arts journal resource with over 400,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to the present, covering film, theatre, and dance.

Film Reviews

Locate film reviews at these metasites.

Related Resources

These databases provide additional sources of information for film research. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Sue Samson
Contact Info
Mansfield Library 326
406.243.4335
Office hours at the Information Center Reference Desk:
Mondays 1-3:00pm;
Tuesdays 10:00am-noon;
or by appointment
Send Email

Manage Your Research

Use one of these sources to organize and format your bibliography.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip