Welcome!
This site is designed to provide fast and effective access to database resources in support of the study and research of Ethics. START by accessing the primary databases to the left. You can also search the Mansfield Library catalog for books and videos, locate journals by title or browse all databases A-Z. Please contact me with questions about your research and/or assignments.
Related Resources
These databases provide additional sources of information for research in ethics. Review a list of all Mansfield Library databases here.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database. - Dissertation, ProQuest Digital

- Essay and General Literature Index
Index to essays in anthologies and collections in many subject areas. - Google Scholar
Scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. - Humanities Full Text
Art, history, literature, music, and religion - Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Humanities and social sciences journals - Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Interdisciplinary index with citation tracking.
Manage Your Research
START HERE!
These databases are key resources for locating journal articles and books on ethical issues.
- Search Everything
This powerful search reaches nearly everything owned by the Mansfield Library--books, ebooks, articles, newspapers, digital collections...and more. Refine your search to find exactly what you need. - OmniFile Full Text Mega
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases. - CQ Research Plus Archive
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. - Issues & Controversies Online
Provides information on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. - Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Controversial social issues and current events. - JSTOR
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences. - Project Muse
A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum. - WorldCat
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide.
Full-text Collections
Historical full-text collections provide access to a wealth of literature published in English.
- Google Books
Find a book with content that contains a match for your search terms. - Bible in English
Twenty versions of the Bible. - King James Bible
Authorized 1611 edition.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Credo Reference
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations. - Oxford Reference Online: Premium
Dictionary, language reference, quotation, and subject reference works from all areas. - Oxford English Dictionary
Guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Humanities Librarian |
Contact Info Mansfield Library 326 406.243.4335 Office hours at the Information Center Reference Desk: Mondays 1-3:00pm; Tuesdays 10:00am-noon; or by appointment Send Email |
New Materials
Newly added titles in Philosophy and Psychology (Dewey range 100-199), or choose to be alerted to new material in other ranges by subscribing to
the library RSS
feeds!


Loading...




Loading...
