This is the "Home" page of the "Instructional Media and Computer Applications (C&I 306)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

Instructional Media and Computer Applications (C&I 306)   Tags: ci306, classroom, curriculum, education, educational_technology, instruction, teacher, technology  

This guide is designed to assist C&I 306 students with research on and study of instructional media and computer applications in education.
Last Updated: Oct 13, 2011 URL: http://libguides.lib.umt.edu/CI306 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get Started

Education and Technology: An Encyclopedia (2004)
Level 2: 371.3303 E2453

Educational Media and Technology Yearbook
Level 2: 371.3078 E24 (2007 and previous years)

Handbook of Research on Educational Communications and Technology (2004)
Level 2 Q Oversize Shelves: 371.33072 H23654 2004, allso available as an eBook via NetLibrary

Browse the 371.3 call number section for additional titles.

 

Find Books and Media

Use the Catalog to find books and media items (DVD, VHS, CDs, etc.) at the Mansfield Library. Try using one of the following subject terms in the advanced search:

  • Computer-assisted instruction
  • Educational technology
  • Instructional technology
  • Mobile communication systesm in education
  • Teaching--Aids and devices
  • Telecommunication in education

The Catalog includes a growing number of online books. If you only want to search the library's online books, use "electronic book" as one of your search terms.

Use WorldCat to find books, videoes, etc. located in libraries worldwide. You can request items you find in WorldCat that the Mansfield Library does not own through Interlibrary Loan, merely select the link within WorldCat that reads, "Send request to ILLiad."

 

Welcome!

This guide is for students enrolled in Instructional Media & Computer Applications and others researching educational and instructional technologies. In addition to the guidance on this page, see the tabs above on research steps and resources.

Feel free to contact me; I am always willing to discuss specific questions!

 

Find Articles

Databases
Use the Library's electronic resources to find journal articles and dissertations on your topic. There are many e-resources to choose from - those below are recommended. From the library homepage, select Search Everything, followed by the Database A-Z link.

Full Text
Academic Search Complete
. Multidisciplinary full-text database. Includes over 7,900 periodicals, including more than 6,800 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, you will also find abstracts for more than 11,900 journals and 12,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Directory of Open Access Scholarly Journals in Education, Education Scholarship Global Observatory (ERGO). Searchable directory of open access peer-reviewed journals in education.

Education Full Text. Full text articles from hundreds of English-language international journals, monographs and yearbooks. Indexing coverage from 1983-present; Abstracting coverage from 1994-present; Full text coverage from 1996-present.

Educator's Reference Complete. More than 1,100 periodicals, and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. Provides fulltext results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC; covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and all education specialties. Coverage is from 1980-present.

Educational Media Reviews Online. Database of education video, DVD, and CD-ROM reviews.

Index
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
. Abstracts and citations to educational-related literature from articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, AV, directories, books and more. As of September 2010 there are over 1.3 million records in the database. Coverage is from 1966 - present. The Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors, 13th edition, contains a listing of teh terms used for indexing in the database. The thesaurus terms are critical for advanced searching of the database.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Kate Zoellner
Contact Info
Education, Human Sciences and Psychology Librarian, Assessment Coordinator
Mansfield Library - Room 325
32 Campus Drive
Missoula, MT 59812
406-243-4421 | 800-240-4939
Send Email
 

Your Feedback

If you need more assistance, please let me know in what area.






Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip